Web / TeleConference June 12 and 19, 2014
This advanced-level two part Webinar will comprehensively compare and contrast distinctions between California and Federal law, isolating those wage and hour requirements unique to California law. We will provide practical insight into the most troublesome areas.
Program Times for BOTH Dates:
- 1:00 - 3:00 PM (Eastern)
- 12:00 Noon - 2:00 PM (Central)
- 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM (Mountain)
- 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Pacific)
Part 1 - June 12, 2014
- What constitutes compensable work time;
- The regular rate of pay;
- Overtime calculations;
- Minimum wage "pay averaging."
Part 2 - June 19, 2014
Both sessions are extremely relevant and timely in view of the current and coming waves of cutting edge wage and hour litigation in California. If you cannot participate live in both sessions, your registration fee entitles you to a link to a rebroadcast of the session you miss. All participants will receive a comprehensive paper and supporting reference materials.
- Recent decisions regarding class certification;
- Meal period and rest break requirements;
- Commission plans;
- Paystub configuration;
- Personal and floating holidays;
- Days of rest;
- Developments regarding overtime exemptions and exempt status issues.
Webinar conducted by Kirby C. Wilcox, Esq., and Zachary P. Hutton, Esq., both with Paul Hastings, LLP, San Francisco, California.
HOW DO WEBINARS WORK?
Webinars are cost-effective and convenient. You participate in the entire conference from your office using your computer and your log-in code. Plus, for one fee, you can have as many people participate as you can fit around your computer, but only the registrant will receive an attendance certificate from NELI. This Webinar will run for 2 hours on each date (June 12 and 19) with an opportunity to submit questions via email throughout the program.
HOW WILL WE RECEIVE THE PROGRAM MATERIALS?
About 2-3 days prior to the Webinar, you will receive an email from us with log-in instructions and a link to a PDF attachment containing the Power Point presentation. If you do not receive the email within one (1) day of the Webinar, please contact NELI.
CLE AND OTHER CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT:
NELI programs are routinely approved for credit in all MCLE states and meet all MCLE requirements. However, because this program is California-specific, NELI may not apply for approval in all states. If you are a member of another state bar and would like to ensure you receive credit for this program, please contact our Registrar at firstname.lastname@example.org about approval status from your state. Some states may accept self-reporting and some, with a stricter application process, may not grant credit. We will provide all necessary forms and guidance. Credit will be given to registered participants only.
Registration Fee: $399.00 for all four hours. - If you are not available on one of the dates, your registration fee will entitle you to a link to a rebroadcast. Unlimited Viewers from the same computer. An attendance certificate will be issued for registered participants ONLY.
Prepayment is required to receive your log-in instructions. If you can not provide a credit card, please email or call and we may be able to invoice you.
The use of this seal is not an endorsement by HRCI of the quality of the program. It means that this program has met HRCI's criteria to be pre-approved for recertification credit.